Why do the simple things have to be so complicated?

I mean, so many people take something so sacred and simple, and distort it into an untruth, produce fear, and confusion.
I could be talking about many things when I say this… Example? The Mayan Calendar fiasco.
Christianity. Love…….
I think, here and now, I want to talk about Jesus…. (Wow. That’s a surprise..lol)
I really want to start out with death itself. Many of us, at one time or another have feared death. Some of you have even been at death’s door and fear no more. Some of you have found that plateau that God wants us at, and do not fear death because of the eternal destination.
And some of you still fear death. You’re scared of dying. And those who have died, you’re sad, distraught, in pain. Especially in light of recent events: The massacre in Connecticut, Columbine, and the many others… Senseless deaths, no closure because the killer killed himself… where in the world do we gain solace from this?
Many ask, how can God allow something like this to happen? Some say, “because God is not allowed in the schools”, some say that a loving God would not allow this.
Bear with me here.. all the questions will be answered (according to what I know to be true), and maybe a little food for thought to boot.
…. But the goal here is to give peace to the hearts of EVERYONE who is afraid of death!
Remember the story of Jesus’ friend Lazarus? Mary and Martha sent word to Jesus that their brother was not well, with the faith that He could heal him… But Jesus tarried. He took His time.
Why? Because He didn’t care? Exactly the opposite… Jesus LOVED Lazarus, and loved his sisters… He tarried because of the assurance that HIS Father can and will raise Lazarus from the dead…. it is told that the soul stays close to the body for three days (hence Jesus’ rising on the third day)… but Jesus waited FOUR DAYS! He comes back to Judea to raise Lazarus, weeping for the lack of faith of everyone lamenting over the death.. He says Lazarus come forth!
Lazarus defeats death, as well as Jesus at the cross. Jesus also raised two others before this from death.
Jesus defeated death, Jesus also states that He is not the author of fear or confusion.
He says to Love others as themselves, LOVE HIM, and also that “my yoke is easy, my burden is light” All very simple statements, all very well distorted in the worlds eyes.
Death is a worldly occurrence…. We are only dying out of this world, we are taking a nap until we go to our REAL home! There will not be any more death in eternity with the Father thru Jesus…
So what are we afraid of? If we are grounded in Christ, seeking HIS will for our lives, and asking HIS GUIDANCE FOR EVERYTHING…. Then we are living for HIM.. Dying means meeting Him personally, face to face.
Now don’t get me wrong, I still got work to do here on earth, kids to lead to Christ, a legacy to leave for the many…. But I sit here and ponder… and I can honestly say, there is no fear in my being of dying. Oh, sure, I would hate to leave loved ones behind unprepared, some that are not on the same page I’m on when it comes to dying. But the actual process of dying…no, I’m not afraid.
When I put it to people that dying is a worldly process, and not a final destination, folks that are headed to Heavenly places are starting to get it. It’s that simple.
I miss those who have gone before, but if I have the peace of God, the peace that surpasses all understanding, then I am at peace that they are gone from me.
And speaking of being Spiritually minded… why are we so concerned with all the mumbo jumbo that is going on in the world today? Yeah, I live here, and do what I can to contribute to society… but my primary goal is to show people who Jesus is, to love on em, and to better myself in Christ!
I’m not worried about the Mayan calendar ending… they didn’t know any more than we do now about the world ending…
Besides, if you believe the Bible, “No man knows the day or the hour…” NOT EVEN THE SON OF GOD!!!!
Besides, before it gets REAL ugly, we will be taken up into the sky with Our Lord and Brother, on the day of His coming…the tribulation will happen for those who have not made the decision to follow Him!
We worry about our ministries and religions, but Jesus is a relationship that requires nothing more than full devotion to HIM… not running ourselves ragged in our ministries… when, in fact… it is Jesus’ ministry!!!
Why do we complicate something that Jesus made so simple?
He took simple men, workers, some uneducated, with the same problems we have, with bills, relationships, etc…
Jesus made salvation simple..using grace (undeserved favor) ~ believe, accept, repent of sins and live Godly lives! Not the complicated version of, you have to be fixed before you come to Him..you gotta have all your ducks in a row…
He said send me the broken, the tired, the weary…. He came for the sick, the broken…
The life is not complicated, but we make it that way.
Wake up, praise God, pray to Him, go out into the mission field, be the “salt and light” of the world…
And just get it!!!
I hope that this wasn’t all over the place…and the words were not jumbled to confusion.
Be Jesus to the world… love on everyone you meet. Share your joy with them, don’t judge them because they aren’t fixed yet… Look at yourself every day, and praise God for EVERYTHING you Have!!! In the name of Jesus!!

Leave a Reply

