Venting…..

Salt-And-Light

What are blogs for? Logging your thoughts and your concerns for all to see. I might have something from God that He wants someone to see to help them through a crisis… Or, I might have a situation that I have been through that can pull someone out of a rut.
The Whole purpose of Words Written In Red Ministries is to ENCOURAGE.. to uplift.

Hebrews 10:24-25 says, “And let us consider how to stir up one another to love and good works, not neglecting to meet together, as is the habit of some, but encouraging one another, and all the more as you see the Day drawing near.”

1 Thessalonians 4:18 says, “Therefore encourage one another with these words.”

1 Thessalonians 5:11 says, “Therefore encourage one another and build one another up, just as you are doing.”
There are a heap of other verses that tell us to encourage one another, building up one another. We do this in action, and in deed.

There is the preface…
I live my life for the Lord. A simple life. I go to work, I co-lead a youth group with my bride. We go on a date once in awhile. I maintain Christ-like status to raise up my 15 yr old daughter…
I don’t like rocking the boat, and I’m okay, in fact of not causing dissension at all.
I’m on the board at my church, and I look at my job as encouraging the others and taking each situation as it comes… not creating anything, just being there to help others walk in the Spirit!

My life is an open book, there for the taking. I wear my heart out on my sleeve. What I have is yours because it’s God’s anyway, I’m just borrowing it…

My life’s desire is to be used by the Lord. I am not worried about accumulating material things, in fact we live in a very simple house, with decorations reminding us of who we are in Christ.

I don’t ask alot of people for help, because simply, it falls on deaf ears.. people are more concerned about their conditions and lifestyles… and when I DO ask for help, it isn’t even for me, it is for the assistance of helping others..
Case in point.. whenever I got divorced, I didn’t ask anyone to help me move in to my new apartment, I just pulled my couch up the stairs, and used the dolly from work to do the other stuff…

But when it comes to the kids, our youth, and my church… I will sell subs, I will sell cookies, I will coordinate whatever I can to help raise money so that our youth can go to camp, go to Cedar Point, or whatever else is on the docket.

My biggest pet peeve are those people that OFFER to help without ANY solicitation on my part and they bow out… not even gracefully, that just are not there to help…

I have been to a few church’s. I have held leadership positions in a couple of them, and I am here to tell you that getting Christians to help out at church is like “corralling cats together”
You get one…put it in the bin, and go to grab the other, having the first one escape…trying to grab THAT one, and the other one takes off….

What is it that is so important in your life that you have to put all of that stock into?
I have this one life to live for the Lord Jesus… and it is quite frustrating to see others squander their lives on futile, useless things…
Meanwhile, people are going to hell by the droves and we do NOTHING to stop it!!

We are to be empowered Christians. Centering our lives only on what He has for our lives…
Don’t get me wrong, I love having fun as well as the next guy… me and my wife enjoy going to a theater movie at least once a month.. maybe out to eat.
My hobbies are building websites to make some extra money to do stuff with, and my favorite pastime is actually singing for the Lord, whether it be in my diningroom karaoke machine, or in front of a bunch of people….
It’s not the Mike and Darlene show… we are called by God to be stewards, not only with our money but with our time…
When people need us, we are there.
Please don’t take this the wrong way, but we got people so sucked into the sports thing, and dance groups, and all this worldly stuff…. and that’s okay, but when you are replacing THAT with the things that you should be doing for God, then it is like having the “love of money”…
It is like an idol that is worshiped…
Isaiah 42:8 says “I am the LORD; that is my name! I will not give my glory to another or my praise to idols.”
I have found that living my life for Christ gives me fulfillment in ALL THE AREAS OF MY LIFE!
I am not worried about that fancy car, just one that works… I don’t want a fancy living room suite, or the best china…
I would, however love to have a GOOD computer software program to make my flyers for the youth group, and putting stuff on my Encouragement website…
I would like to have a moderately good set of recording equipment so that I can sing my joy to the Lord and record it to share with others….
I am content in whatever state I am in….the NLT in Philippians 4:11 says, “Not that I was ever in need, for I have learned how to be content with whatever I have.”

I am just so tired of listening to all of the excuses to why we can’t do something… there needs to be a line drawn.. Are you worshiping God and Money…because you can’t love the one AND the other… you will take one over the other… And usually God takes a backseat to our lives and what we had plans for….

I am daily reminded to not make any decisions without consulting my God, thru Jesus Christ! For in doing, I will surely be blessed in that situation….

I pray that whoever reads this, reads with an open mind, and see that I am not nit picking, but ask Christians everywhere to always evaluate your lives…. is WHAT you are doing today going to matter tomorrow? AND will you be glorifying God in it???

Hmm….. Until Next Time… Peace

Leave a Reply

